If someone has restricted your access to their Instagram account, you won’t be able to see their photos, videos, or other information.

Type the username of the person in question into the search bar at the top of your Instagram page to see if they have restricted you.

They have restricted you if you see a notification that states they are blocked or followed by a “Add Friend” button instead of a “Follow” one.

 

Instagram has quickly become the go-to social networking tool for sharing all of one’s photos. There are a variety of reasons why individuals may choose to block you on Instagram. Maybe they don’t want to hurt someone’s emotions by unfollowing them, or they’re just too busy these days to keep up with all of their followers. Whatever the reason, it can be difficult for kids to understand if you have placed restrictions on them as a result. There’s no reason to be concerned if you were expecting to avoid any embarrassing confrontations. This post will demonstrate how simple it is to determine whether or not you have been limited on Instagram.

 

How do you tell if you’ve been blocked on Instagram?

The goal of restricting a user is to limit the number of interactions he or she can have with others. It’s excellent for avoiding users who are difficult to unfollow. The other party will not be able to check your activity status after you place restrictions. They can’t read what you send them in direct messages, either. The best part is that all of these constraints are reversible. If you feel the need to, you can turn back the tides at any point in time. Additionally, you can use our website to increase Instagram comments. As a result, here’s how to figure out if you’ve been blocked on Instagram.

It’s really simple to figure out whether someone has restricted your Instagram account. You can find out by going to their profile. You simply need to scroll down and seek for the’restricted’ button. That button will be present if you have been restricted. If it doesn’t, it won’t!

This strategy should work fine for you as long as you’re still following the individual in question. You can also ask your friends and relatives if they are aware if you have been restricted by them!

If someone has ever tried to limit your access to Instagram without informing you, this is your chance to make sure they don’t do it again! Take a look at their profile—you might have a lot more followers than they realize!

 

What if they’re not following you back

Looking at your notification tab is one of the greatest methods to see if someone has restricted you on Instagram. When someone restricts you on Instagram, the app tells you so you can determine if they have unfollowed you or not.

 

Simply browse to the person’s profile and scroll down until you see a notification saying “They don’t want your posts.” You will then be able to click the “Restricted” button, which will see all of their posts.

 

If they’re still following you, it’s possible that they’ve changed their account settings to limit their own account. Simply go to their profile and check for yourself to find out for sure!

 

What if they don’t have a picture on their profile?

Even if you don’t have a profile photo, you may check if you’ve been blocked. If you browse to their handle and there isn’t a profile image, the upper right-hand corner of their photo will indicate “limited.”

 

Create a New User Account

There’s no point in checking from that account if you already suspect the other party has restricted you. As a result, you’ll need to create a new account from now on. Follow these steps to create a new account:

Step 1: Open the Instagram application.

Step 2: Go to your feed’s bottom right corner. Press and hold the icon with your display picture for a long time.

Step 3: A menu will appear at the bottom of your screen as you do so. Select “Try a New Account” from the drop-down menu.

Step 4: Create a username and a password for yourself.

Step 5: To make your account more secure, you can also add your phone number and email address.

Step 6: When you’re done with that, tap “Complete Signup.”

 

You can now link the new account to your Facebook account and add contacts. If not, press the “Skip” button. Skip over everything because the account will only be used to see if the user has restricted you.

 

Step 1: Search for the user in the new account. Remember that if the user’s account is public, you’ll only be able to check from the new account. It will not work in the case of private accounts.

Step 2: Make the user’s account public, then tap on their profile once you’ve found them.

Step 3: Once on their profile, go to the post you remember leaving a comment on previously. Between the like and share buttons is an icon with a dialogue box that represents the comment section.

Step 4: Search for your comments in the comments section. Your comments from the main account will no longer be visible if that user truly restricted you.

 

Send a Message to a Specific Person

 

Checking direct messages is another way to see if a user has restricted you on Instagram.

Step 1: In the search section of your new account, look for the user. You can get to it by tapping once on the magnifying glass icon. It’s located next to the IGTV icon.

Step 2: Tap on the profile of the user you’re looking for once they appear on your screen.

Step 3: You can still send them a direct message even if their account is private.

If their account is public, you can simply tap on the “Message” box. Wait for a response after sending the message. Even if there’s a chance they won’t respond at all, it’s still worth a shot. If and when you do receive a response, it will confirm your suspicions that you have been restricted. Find out by looking at the activity status. Another option is to use your new account to check the user’s activity status. To do so, go to the “Settings” menu and turn on “Activity Status,” which is found under “Privacy.” If they restricted you, you wouldn’t be able to check their activity through your main account. They restricted your main account if you can see their status from the new account.

 

Conclusion

How do you know if someone has restricted your Instagram account? It isn’t difficult to figure out. Here are several telltale signals that you’ve been blocked on Instagram.

 

  1. They don’t follow you back.
  2. They don’t have a picture in their profile.
  3. They don’t like your photos or have their feed turned off.
  4. They’ve put a stop to you.
  5. You can no longer leave comments on their photos.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.